Dice at the ready! The Canberra Monopoly board destinations have been REVEALED.

Inspired by suggestions from Canberra locals the results are in…

Brown: Australian National Botanic Gardens, Cockington Green Gardens
Light Blue: Canberra Theatre Centre, National Museum of Australia, National Portrait Gallery
Pink: Yarralumla Play Station, GoBoat, National Dinosaur Museum
Orange: Floriade, Enlighten, Canberra Balloon Spectacular
Red: Canberra Outlet, Old Bus Depot Markets, Westfield Belconnen
Yellow: BrodBurger, Mooseheads, AKIBA
Green: Canberra Airport, University of Canberra, Royal Australian Mint
Dark Blue: Australian War Memorial, Parliament House
Local Icons: Belconnen Owl, Telstra Tower, Lake Burley Griffin, GIO Stadium Canberra
Utilities: Icon Water, ActewAGL

A round of applause is due for the location curators, they’ve absolutely nailed it! Alongside these quintessentially Canberran icons, you’ll also find cheeky circles referencing Canberra’s infamous roundabout count and a few other locally themed squares around the board!

Chief Minister Andrew Barr says, “As the nation’s capital, Canberra has so many iconic locations and landmarks, which this latest edition of Monopoly clearly demonstrates. Our natural environment, major events and national institutions are all much loved by locals and visitors alike.’

The new MONOPOLY: Canberra edition is now available at Big W, JB-Hifi, QBD, Toyworld Canberra, EB Games, Dymocks, and selected independent retailers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *